Search form

Search all BPS schools

Click here on any page for easy access to the

You are here

Bloomington high school students earn Metro West art awards

Kelsey Johnson (Jefferson High School) and Linnea Ziebol (Kennedy High School) earned two of five Awards of Excellence given at this year’s Metro West Conference Art Competition.

Kelsey Johnson, "Selfish Desires"
Linnea Ziebol, "Treepot"
Other Bloomington students who earned awards include the following:

  • Elyse Cooke (Jefferson), Award of Achievement
  • Samantha Ouellete (Jefferson), Award of Achievement
  • Isabella Phan (Jefferson), Award of Achievement
  • Margaret Duerwachter (Jefferson), Award of Merit
  • Britney Lopez (Kennedy), Award of Merit
The Metro West High School Conference includes Benilde-St. Margaret's, Bloomington Jefferson, Bloomington Kennedy, Chanhassen, Chaska, Richfield, Robbinsdale Cooper and St. Louis Park high schools.

Ten student works per school are submitted to the Metro West Art Competition, with one grand prize awarded, five awards of excellence, five awards of achievement and ten awards of merit.