Search form

Search all BPS schools

Click here on any page for easy access to the
DISTRICT PAGES.

School Canceled Wednesday, Feb. 20
Due to the projected snowstorm, Bloomington Public Schools will be closed on Wednesday, February 20. This includes all early childhood through grade 12 schools in the district.

Additionally, the following programs have been canceled:
  • All early childhood programs, including preschool, ECFE, ECSE and screening programs.
  • Kids’ SAFARI, Early Learners Academy and Galaxy
  • Metro South Adult Basic Education
  • Community Education
  • Adult and youth enrichment classes
  • The district’s two Activity Centers at Jefferson and Kennedy high schools
High school students participating in athletics/activities should check with their coaches.

You are here

Athletic Teams

Boys’ Coaches
Activities Director – Jon Anderson, Activities Director 
            jranders@isd271.org
Equipment Manager – John Raymond
            jraymond@isd271.org
Baseball – John Raymond
           jraymond@isd271.org
Basketball – Willie Braziel
           wbraziel@isd271.org       
Bowling -- TBD

Cross Country – Josh Coval
            jcoval@isd271.org
Football – Jon Anderson
            jranders@isd271.org
Golf – Eric Petterson
            epetterson@isd271.org
Hockey – Dave Dillon
            ddillon@isd271.org
Lacrosse – Andy Lee
            lee.a23@gmail.com
Skiing Alpine – James MacMahon
            James_macmahon@yahoo.com
Skiing Nordic – Jack Collis
            jcollis@isd271.org
Soccer – Dan Bushendorf
            dbushendorf@isd271.org
Softball (Adaptive PI) - Brett Johnson
            brett-johnson@comcast.net
Swimming – Todd Walsh
            twalsch@isd271.org
Tennis – Ryan Keith
            rkeith@isd271.org
Track – Josh Coval
            jcoval@isd271.org
Wrestling – Chuck Vavrosky
            cvavrosky@isd271.org

Girls’ Coaches
Activities Director – Jon Anderson, Activities Director 
            jranders@isd271.org